Prokofiev – Piano Sonata No. 8 in B♭ major, Op. 84

Written by admin

Performed by Boris Berman

Piano Sonata No. 8 is the third of the Three War Sonatas. The sonata was first performed on 30 December 1944 in Moscow by Emil Gilels.

0:00 I. Andante dolce (in B-flat major)
16:33 II. Andante sognando (in D-flat major)
21:14 III. Vivace (in B-flat major)

About the author


Leave a Comment